Monday, November 2, 2015

Spotlight: The Secret Life of Anna Blanc by Jennifer Kincheloe

Today I am happy to Spotlight The Secret Life of Anna Blanc by Jennifer Kincheloe, which is being released tomorrow.  
 
Look at that cover will you!!  I love it!
The Secret Life of Anna Blanc

It's 1907 Los Angeles. Mischievous socialite Anna Blanc could match wits with Sherlock Holmes, but in her world women are not allowed to hunt criminals. Determined to break free of the era's rigid social roles, she buys off the chaperone assigned by her domineering father and, using an alias, takes a job as a police matron with the Los Angeles Police Department. There she discovers a string of brothel murders, which the cops are covering up. Seizing her one chance to solve a crime, she takes on the investigation herself.

If the police find out, she'll get fired; if her father finds out, he'll disown her; and if her fiancé finds out, he'll cancel the wedding.

Anna must choose--either hunt the villain and risk losing her father, fiancé, and wealth, or abandon her dream and leave the killer on the loose.
 
Paperback, 375 pages
Expected publication: November 3rd 2015 by Seventh Street Books 
 
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25241954-the-secret-life-of-anna-blanc?from_search=true&search_version=service        AMAZON
 
 
“Delightful…. Anna is a wonderfully independent character. Fans of Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy and Kerry Greenwood’s Miss Phryne Fisher will become fast friends with Anna Blanc.”
-Booklist, STARRED REVIEW, October 1, 2015

“Readers will come to love [Anna]…. This is a fun novel with an I Love Lucy-meets-Agatha Christie adventure.” Four stars.
-RT Book Reviews, -- Keeper, November 2015
 

2 comments:

  1. This is the first I've hesrd of this book. Sounds fascinating and intriguing. Thanks for the giveaway chance.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is the first I've hesrd of this book. Sounds fascinating and intriguing. Thanks for the giveaway chance.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    ReplyDelete