Saturday, December 3, 2022

Unveiled: Tamar by Francine Rivers

Book 1 in the 5-book biblical historical fiction series by the New York Times bestselling author of Redeeming Love and A Voice in the Wind.

Betrayed by the men who controlled her future, she fought for her right to believe in a loving God.

Meet Tamar, one of the five women in the lineage of Christ. She risked her life and her reputation to be the woman she was called to be. Her story serves as an example of how God uses our circumstances and our steps toward Him, however faltering, to fulfill His plan.

Unveiled is book one in the popular Lineage of Grace series about five unlikely women who changed eternity.

Audiobook, 4 hours, 12 minutes
Published November 10, 2002
 by Oasis Audio
4/5 hours

I am a big fan of Francine Rivers' fictional books, her Mark of the Lion Series is one of my favourites.  Unveiled is the 1st in her Lineage of Grace Series and continues with 4 other women from the Old and ending in the NewTestament.

This like the rest of the books in this series are not big.  The print copy is smaller and comes in just over 200 pages.  I opted for the audiobook for my bookclub read mainly because the print copy was hard to find.

Tamar comes from the book of Genesis and tells the life the daughter-in-law of Judah.  Though the Bible doesn't go into great detail about her life I loved how Francine Rivers brought her to life with authentic feelings of the customs/traditions and life for a women in that time period.  What was expected and how sometimes one has to take matters into ones our hands.

I will continue with this series with book 5 tell Mary's story.

My audiobook copy from obtained via my Scribd subscription.

No comments:

Post a Comment