Monday, April 24, 2023

My Sister's Grave Robert Dugoni

The first book in the series that has garnered millions of readers across the globe, from New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni.

Tracy Crosswhite has spent twenty years questioning the facts surrounding her sister Sarah’s disappearance and the murder trial that followed. She doesn’t believe that Edmund House—a convicted rapist and the man condemned for Sarah’s murder—is the guilty party. Motivated by the opportunity to obtain real justice, Tracy became a homicide detective with the Seattle PD and dedicated her life to tracking down killers.

When Sarah’s remains are finally discovered near their hometown in the northern Cascade mountains of Washington State, Tracy is determined to get the answers she’s been seeking. As she searches for the real killer, she unearths dark, long-kept secrets that will forever change her relationship to her past—and open the door to deadly danger.

Kindle Edition, 412 pages
Published November 1, 2014
 by Thomas & Mercer

As a relatively new reader of Robert Dugoni's works, I have already delved into his contemporary books and thoroughly enjoyed his latest crime mystery novel, Her Deadly Game (it's a new series!)

Laurie of TheBakingBookworm fame has been raving about the Tracy Crosswhite Series, so what could I do but jump right in. Not only did I read that book but also the 2 novellas that preceded it (see yesterday's post).

My Sister's Grave follows Tracy Crosswhite, a teacher turned homicide detective.  It's been twenty years since the disappearance of her younger sister Sarah.  Despite a murder trail and conviction, even though Sarah's body has never been found, Tracy has a deep sense that justice was not truly served.  It isn't until her remains are found that Tracy's determination intensifies.  But there might be someone out there who wants the past to remain hidden. 

My Sister's Grave is a well written crime fiction, it's about family relationships, determination, secrets and ultimately the pursuit of justice. What a ride! Definitely an author and series I recommend.

Can I get caught up on this series before book 10 comes out in October?  Time will tell.

This series is available through Kindle Unlimited, which is where I obtained my copy.

No comments:

Post a Comment